And the Stars Were Burning Brightly

Bekijk alles van

Danielle Jawando

Kies uitvoering
Aantal
11.95
Binnen 3 tot 5 werkdagen in huis

Samenvatting

Samenvatting
'An outstanding and compassionate debut' Patrice Lawrence 'An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places - the YA novel of 2020!' Melvin Burgess 'One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world' Alex Wheatle When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart. Al was special. Al was talented. Al had so many dreams ... so why did he do it? Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al's footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al's former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al's memory alive. Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al's death when they eventually discover what happened? An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down, from an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla. #BurnBright Warning - this novel contains themes that some readers may find upsetting, including suicide and intense bullying.
Lees meer...

Productinformatie

Auteur
Danielle Jawando
Uitgever
Simon and Schuster UK
Taal
Engels
ISBN
9781471178771
Productsoort
Boek
Uitvoering
Paperback
Categorie
BoekenEngelse boekenYoung adultYoung adultYoung adult
Leeftijd
15 en ouder
Verschijningsdatum
2/6/2020
Aantal pagina's
400
Formaat
200 x 130 x 25 mm
Lees meer...

Bestsellers

Bekijk alles We hebben de meest populaire boeken van dit moment voor jou op een rij gezet. Boeken uit de Top 100 worden gratis thuisbezorgd.

Laatst bekeken