The Photographer of the Lost

Bekijk alles van

Caroline Scott

Kies uitvoering
Aantal
13.95
Morgen in huis

Samenvatting

Samenvatting
Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and 1917, The Photographer of the Lost is an epic novel of forbidden love, loss and the shattered hearts left behind in the wake of the First World War. If someone you loved went missing, would you ever stop searching for them? 'This excellent debut is a melancholic reminder of the rippling after-effects of war' The Times '[An] impressive debut... a touching novel of love and loss' Sunday Times 1921. The Great War is over and while many survivors have been reunited with their loved ones, Edie's husband Francis has not come home. He has been declared 'missing, believed killed', but when Edie receives a mysterious photograph in the post, taken by Francis, hope flares. And so she begins to search. Francis's brother, Harry, is also searching. Hired by grieving families to photograph gravesites, he has returned to the Western Front. He too longs for Francis to be alive, so they can forgive each other for the last conversation they ever had. And as Harry and Edie's paths converge, they begin to get closer to a startling truth. An incredibly moving account of an often-forgotten moment in history, The Photographer of the Lost is an epic novel of forbidden love, loss and the shattered hearts left behind in the wake of the First World War. Caroline Scott is a freelance writer and historian specializing in WWI and women's history. The Photographer of the Lost is partially inspired by her family history.

Productinformatie

Auteur
Caroline Scott
Uitgever
Simon and Schuster UK
Taal
Engels
ISBN
9781471183119
Productsoort
Boek
Uitvoering
Paperback
Categorie
BoekenEngelse boekenLiteratuur & RomansRomansHistorische roman
Leeftijd
Volwassenen
Verschijningsdatum
5/28/2020
Aantal pagina's
512
Formaat
199 x 131 x 32 mm
Lees meer...

Bestsellers

Bekijk alles We hebben de meest populaire boeken van dit moment voor jou op een rij gezet. Boeken uit de Top 100 worden gratis thuisbezorgd.

Laatst bekeken