Clean Getaway
11.95

3 - 5 Werkdagen

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds.

How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:

Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.

Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either.

Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home.

What Not to Bring:

A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual.

Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem--his G'ma included. Real historical elements like the Green Book, the subject and namesake of the recent Oscar winning film, make this an educational and powerful read.

0 | 0

  • : Nic Stone
  • : Random House Children's Books
  • : 9781984893000
  • : Engels
  • : Paperback
  • : 240
  • : januari 2021
  • : 168
  • : 132 x 193 x 28 mm.
  • : Kinderen / tieners: algemeen: plaatsen en volkeren; Kinderen / tieners: fictie: algemene fictie; Kinderen / tieners: fictie: familie en thuis; Kinderen / tieners: persoonlijke en sociale onderwerpen: families en familieproblemen; Kinderen / tieners: persoonlijke en sociale onderwerpen: racisme en multiculturalisme; Kinderen / tieners: persoonlijke en sociale onderwerpen: vooroordelen en intolerantie; Met betrekking tot Afro-Amerikanen; Verenigde Staten van Amerika, VS