The Lost Girl King
11.95

Op werkdagen voor 18:00 uur besteld, volgende dag in huis

Step into the world of Tír na nÓg for the adventure of a lifetime. The unmissable new book from bestselling author Catherine Doyle is the next page-turning read for fans of Rick Riordan, Piers Torday and Kiran Millwood Hargrave. Amy and Liam Bell have been packed off to stay at Gran's house in the wilds of Connemara for the summer. Out for a walk on the first morning of their holiday, they trace the flight of a hawk to a nearby waterfall - only to watch the bird disappear through it. Intrigued, the children follow and soon realise they've discovered the entrance to Tír na nÓg, the legendary land of eternal youth. But they've been tricked. Almost immediately Liam is captured by a troop of headless horsemen who take him to Tarlock, the ruling sorcerer of Tír na nÓg, who is seeking the bones of a human child for a sinister new spell. Packed with edge-of-your seat adventure, incredible imagination, humour and warmth, The Lost Girl King is the rare kind of story that has you reading long past lights out.

0 | 0

  • : Catherine Doyle
  • : Bloomsbury Uk
  • : 9781526608000
  • : Engels
  • : Paperback
  • : 336
  • : juni 2022
  • : 272
  • : 198 x 130 x 24 mm.
  • : Kinderen / tieners: fictie: actie- en avonturenverhalen; Kinderen / tieners: fictie: fantasy; Kinderen / tieners: fictie: traditionele verhalen; Leeftijdscategorie: vanaf ca. 9 jaar