Great Circle
Great Circle
Great Circle
Great Circle
13.95

Op werkdagen voor 18:00 uur besteld, volgende dag in huis

SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE 2021 A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A Book of the Year for The Times, The Telegraph, Daily Express, New Statesman, Good Housekeeping, Daily Mail, Mail on Sunday, Time,Esquire, The Economist, Oprah Daily and Woman and Home 'A gripping historical adventure that feels sharp, fresh and modern' STYLIST MAGAZINE So beautiful, so daring, so complete' TAYLOR JENKINS REID 'A masterpiece' NIGELLA LAWSON ____________________________ A soaring, breathtakingly ambitious novel that weaves together the astonishing lives of a 1950s vanished female aviator and the modern-day Hollywood actress who plays her on screen. For fans of TAYLOR JENKINS REID, WILLIAM BOYD and ANN PATCHETT From her days as a wild child in prohibition America to the blitz and glitz of wartime London, from the rugged shores of New Zealand to a lonely iceshelf in Antarctica, Marian Graves is driven by a need for freedom and danger. Determined to live an independent life, she resists the pull of her childhood sweetheart, and burns her way through a suite of glamorous lovers. But it is an obsession with flight that consumes her most. Now, as she is about to fulfil her greatest ambition, to circumnavigate the globe from pole to pole, Marian crash lands in a perilous wilderness of ice. Over half a century later, troubled film star Hadley Baxter is drawn inexorably to play the enigmatic pilot on screen. It is a role that will lead her to an unexpected discovery, throwing fresh and spellbinding light on the story of the unknowable Marian Graves.

0 | 0

  • : Maggie Shipstead
  • : Penguin Books Uk
  • : 9781529176643
  • : Engels
  • : Paperback
  • : 602
  • : mei 2022
  • : 466
  • : 199 x 130 x 30 mm.
  • : Historische avonturenroman; Historische fictie; Moderne en hedendaagse fictie; Tweede Wereldoorlog fictie