The Brontë Sisters (Boxed Set)

A beautiful boxed set of four Hardcover Classics by the Brontë sisters, including Wuthering Heights, Villette, Jane Eyre, and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall

To celebrate the bicentennial of Charlotte Brontë's birth, Penguin Classics presents the Brontë sisters' four greatest works in a boxed set of lavish, clothbound Hardcover Classics editions designed by the award-winning Coralie Bickford-Smith. From the bleak moors of Wuthering Heights to the French boarding school of Villette to the gloomy, mysterious country estates of Jane Eyre and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, these four novels show the most famous siblings in literature at the peak of their powers.

For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning translators.

0 | 0

  • : Emily Brontë, Anne Brontë, Charlotte Brontë
  • : Penguin Books LTD
  • : 9780241248768
  • : Engels
  • : Hardcover
  • : 2288
  • : juni 2016
  • : 2974
  • : 213 x 141 x 170 mm.
  • : Penguin Clothbound Classics
  • : Bloemlezingen: algemeen; Genderstudies: vrouwen en meisjes; Klassieke en pre-20ste-eeuwse poëzie; Klassieker