The Complete Lyrics

Op werkdagen voor 18:00 uur besteld, volgende dag in huis

The complete collection of Nick Cave lyrics spanning his entire career to date, 1978-2022, with a new foreword by Andrew O'Hagan. From Nick Cave's writing for The Birthday Party, through highly acclaimed albums like Murder Ballads, Henry's Dream, DIG, LAZARUS, DIG!!! and Ghosteen, this is a must-have book for all fans of the dark, the beautiful and the defiant - for all fans of the songs of Nick Cave. 'The greatest living songwriter' NME 'A glowing wire, a mainline to meaning ad feeling and art' New Yorker 'Nick Cave is a true lyrical master. He can conjure empathy and hope out of thin air, light out of darkness' Cillian Murphy 'His lyrics - so rich in the toils of love, so committed to memory and everlasting presence - are the best-made of his generation' Andrew O'Hagan 'A poetic craftsman' Will Self 'Alternative rock legend' Billboard 'Cave's genius rings loud and clear' Evening Standard

0 | 0

  • : Nick Cave
  • : Penguin Books LTD
  • : 9780241990155
  • : Engels
  • : Paperback
  • : 640
  • : mei 2021
  • : 462
  • : 197 x 130 x 37 mm.
  • : Bladmuziek, liedteksten en libretti; Muziekindustrie; Muzikanten, zangers, bands en groepen; Popmuziek; Populaire muziek; Rock