A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
13.95

3 - 5 Werkdagen

THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS' CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020 SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020 'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions A debut YA crime thriller as addictive as Serial as compelling as Riverdale and as page-turning as One of Us Is Lying The case is closed. Five years ago, schoolgirl Andie Bell was murdered by Sal Singh. The police know he did it. Everyone in town knows he did it. But having grown up in the same small town that was consumed by the crime, Pippa Fitz-Amobi isn't so sure. When she chooses the case as the topic for her final project, she starts to uncover secrets that someone in town desperately wants to stay hidden. And if the real killer is still out there, how far will they go to keep Pip from the truth . . . ? Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Gone Girl, We Were Liars and Riverdale Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel.

0 | 0

  • : Holly Jackson
  • : Harper Collins Uk
  • : 9781405293181
  • : Engels
  • : Paperback
  • : 448
  • : december 2018
  • : 298
  • : 198 x 129 x 35 mm.
  • : A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
  • : Kinderen / tieners: fictie: algemene fictie; Kinderen / tieners: fictie: familie en thuis; Kinderen / tieners: fictie: misdaad en mysterie; Kinderen / tieners: fictie: thrillers; Kinderen / tieners: persoonlijke en sociale onderwerpen: diversiteit / inclusiviteit; Klassieke misdaad en mysteriefictie; Leeftijdscategorie: vanaf ca. 12 jaar; Leeftijdscategorie: vanaf ca. 14 jaar; Met betrekking tot mensen: ethnische groepen, inheemse volkeren, culturen, stammen en andere groepen van mensen; Misdaad en mysterie: vrouwelijke detectives
  • : BookTok