The Irish Girl - Deverill Chronicles

Bekijk alles van

Santa Montefiore

Kies uitvoering
Aantal 1
9.89
Dit product is niet leverbaar

Samenvatting

Samenvatting
Ireland. The early twentieth century. Two girls on the cusp of womanhood. A nation on the brink of war. Read their story and see why JOJO Moyes says that "Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore."Born on the ninth day of the ninth month in the year 1900, Kitty Deverill grows up in Castle Deverill, on the sunning green ghills of West Cork, Ireland the same place her ancestors have always dwelled. She isn't fully Irish, as the son of the local veterinarian likes to tease her; but this doesn't stop Kitty and Jack O'Leary from falling in love... Bridie Doyle, daughter to Castle Deverill's cook, cherishes her friendship with Kitty. Yet she cant help dreaming of someday having wealth, having glamour, having... more. And when she discovers Kitty's darkest secret, Bridie finds herself growing to resent the girl in the castle who seems to have it all.As Irish and British forces collide in Southern Ireland, Jack enlists to fight and Kitty throws herself into the cause for Irish liberty, running messages and ammunition between the rebels. But , her allegiance to her family and her friends will soon be tested... and when Castle Deverill comes under attack, the only home and life shes ever known are threatened. A powerful story of love, loyalty, and friendship, The Girl in the Castle is an exquisitely written novel set against the magical, captivating landscape of Ireland perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON.Previously published as The Girl in the Castle
Lees meer...

Productinformatie

Auteur
Santa Montefiore
Uitgever
eBoekhuis B.V
Taal
Engels
ISBN
9780062456878
Productsoort
eBook
Uitvoering
eBook
Categorie
BoekenEngelse boekenLiteratuur & RomansLiteratuurVertaalde literatuur
Leeftijd
Volwassenen
Verschijningsdatum
9/27/2016
Aantal pagina's
576
Formaat
0 x 0 x 0
Lees meer...

De nieuwste eBooks

Bekijk alles Ontdek de nieuwste eBooks van dit moment. Zo mis je niets.

Laatst bekeken