The Kingdom of Back

Bekijk alles van

Marie Lu

Kies uitvoering
Aantal
11.95
Binnen 3 tot 5 werkdagen in huis

Samenvatting

Samenvatting
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart. Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish--to be remembered forever. But even as she delights audiences with her masterful playing, she has little hope she'll ever become the acclaimed composer she longs to be. She is a young woman in 18th century Europe, and that means composing is forbidden to her. She will perform only until she reaches a marriageable age--her tyrannical father has made that much clear.And as Nannerl's hope grows dimmer with each passing year, the talents of her beloved younger brother, Wolfgang, only seem to shine brighter. His brilliance begins to eclipse her own, until one day a mysterious stranger from a magical land appears with an irresistible offer. He has the power to make her wish come true--but his help may cost her everything.In her first work of historical fiction, #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu spins a lush, lyrically-told story of music, magic, and the unbreakable bond between a brother and sister.
Lees meer...

Productinformatie

Auteur
Marie Lu
Uitgever
Putnam USA
Taal
Engels
ISBN
9780593110591
Productsoort
Boek
Uitvoering
Paperback
Categorie
BoekenEngelse boekenYoung adultYoung adultYoung adult
Leeftijd
15 en ouder
Verschijningsdatum
3/3/2020
Aantal pagina's
336
Formaat
210 x 138 x 23 mm
Lees meer...

Bestsellers

Bekijk alles We hebben de meest populaire boeken van dit moment voor jou op een rij gezet. Boeken uit de Top 100 worden gratis thuisbezorgd.

Laatst bekeken